You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal: Paid Advertising on Steem (with a Twist)

in #advertising6 years ago

I am definitely looking towards an influx of corporate attention and capital to the STEEM blockchain. I suppose it would be harder to get the early majority of businesses to decide that the STEEM audience is worth spending money upon attracting than it would be to code for it.

As it is right now, I can't see any but the innovators (in the adoption curve) in business to see the value. Once the early adopter flood comes in, it would have been nice to have the coding in place so that they could work on the exploits/difficulties/issues that come from increased transactions of that nature. Then 1.1 or 2.0 released and ready for early majority.

Neat thinking and I DO think that 100% payout is an intended function of STEEM though I think a percentage delegated back into the community (minnow projects? STEEMit developers?) would be good as well.