5 foot 4

in #advice6 years ago

Every morning when I wake up I rush to the door frame of my bedroom, place a pencil over my head and draw a mark on the wood. I quickly draw out a measuring tape and calculate the distance from the floor to the mark. Five feet, 4 inches. This has been the same result every morning for the past 15 years but I keep checking. My mum is 5'4, my dad is 5 foot 8! Why am I cursed to live in this tiny body? what is that.png

Sort:  

Have you considered elevator shoes? They'd help you get a couple of inches above your mum at least, as long as you remember to wear them around the house.

Oh, and nice haircut! What's that style called?

Congratulations @britbongreturns! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Short dudes are my favorites, seriously.