You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writers, should you compose on paper or screen? 3 ways to tell

in #advice7 years ago

This has always been a thought for me, like, I typically like to write it with pencil first, just because I recognize my handwriting and literally 'write how I think,' but the issue with this is that I then have to type it out for, ya know, submission.
I did the National Novel Writing Month a few years ago, and to save time, I just typed it out, and the prose is not too different than my handwritten stuff, but there's definitely a quality variation.

Sort:  

I find myself using pen and paper mostly when it's inconvenient to type, like if I'm out somewhere without my laptop and have to get something down. And yes, most publications don't want handwritten copies! Thanks for reading.