You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Introduction Welcome Post Reply Content (to Help New People)

in #advice6 years ago (edited)

Thanks! This is a normal reply I post when going through "introduceyourself" posts looking for promising new accounts. :)

I'll read their post and add something personal to the top of my reply then give them this content to help them get started.

Sort:  

I too look at the new intro posts to make new people feel welcome. as some of them have almost no responses at all. I try to make each welcome unique after reading theirs. I believe onboarding is important to help grow the platform.

Agreed! It is also a great way to meet new people. I'm a PI too, so it is a bit like people watching. I love doing that! :) It really helps build your network as well as long as you are genuinely connecting to them.