LITTLESCRIBE: Dueling Advice, Featuring: @littlescribe and @supergoodliving

in #advice7 years ago (edited)

 

 

  


Dear readers,    

@supergoodliving and @littlescribe have combined forces! Now, rather than toggling back and forth between your favorite advice columns, you can enjoy both the etiquette, and the humorous all in one post!    

We might give you a dose of unsolicited advice along the way, maybe some “HOW TO’s”, and of course some responses to your own burning questions as well. Occasionally we might go solo too.    

But we want to know which topics interest you most! Let us hear it!


Please vote on your favorite 3 topics below. Better yet, give us a question you would like us to handle in a future post. We’ll each tackle it on our own, and combine for a great article. So be sure to follow us both, as we will be taking turns posting from our respective blogs.    

BUT FIRST THINGS FIRST: 

We would like to know what you want us to write about!   

POSSIBLE TOPICS:    

A. How to listen so people will want to hang out with you   

B. How to get a first date   

C. The right way to grow (and groom) a man-beard.    

D. Are man-beards actually sexy, or are they just a pissing contest?    

E. My girlfriend doesn’t like it when I play Call of Duty. But I have no plans of stopping. Is this a foreshadowing of worse things to come, or should I not worry about it?   

F. Advice on how to make a successful first date--included with tips from Nick Offerman (Parks and Recreation

G. Why you should bother with small talk, even though it just seems superficial and boring.    

H. How can I get a girl’s attention without coming off as a total dweeb.    

I. My boss is picking on me in front of coworkers. How do I handle this without making things worse?   

J. I’ve been at the same company for 5 years and only had a raise once. Can I remedy this situation?     

K. How to spot a gold-digger.         

________________________________________________________________________________

Post your question in the comment section below. Dating advice? Unruly neighbor? Difficult co-worker? Give us your best shot. We will respond to you in a new post. So be sure to follow @littlescribe and @supergoodliving for some great (and not-so-great) advice. 

         

Sort:  

I'm going to need a little D and C to get B but I suppose I should F first. If it turns out to be a K I'll just E with a little G. I already know how to 'I' with a little G and A.

You are so hilarious. OK. We'll see what we can do! :0)

I'm going to be the most prepared person in the world!

That depends on whose advice you take! You could be the most prepared. Or you might die! No you really won't die. But you might. No, I'm joking. But it's always possible. You never know. Take advice with caution. :)

I shall cautiously proceed carefully as I advance watchfully.

As Son of Elmo, you are destined for greatness.

I'm probably going to regret doing that bit some day... LOL

I'm not willing to let it go ahaha! Unless you find out by DNA results your father is not Elmo but someone or thing even funnier.

D. Are man-beards actually sexy, or are they just a pissing contest?

The hilarity will be gut splitting.

H. How can I get a girl’s attention without coming off as a total dweeb.

Those ones are always good. The over-generalized advice out there is a satirists play pen.

I rub my beard in anticipation.

the man beard question is hysterical! we can't wait to read about that.

Challenge accepted! ;)

G. Why you should bother with small talk, even though it just seems superficial and boring.

I'd like to see this one. For me small talk is a highly undervalued business / dating tool. I'd love to see this excellently written, steeped in large drippings of humour :)

Small talk? Who even does that anymore? Well I'll tell you who. Not me! :)

You'll be surprised - I use it to break down any barriers whoever I'm talking to has up, appear as non-threatening, and BOOM! I'm in their personal space ;) - all good though! I don't use it for evil!

This will be tremendous! A great collaboration! The best collaboration! I'm into it bigly! So excited! :)

we love collaboration! it's in our name. :D

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.28 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This post is totally undervalued! I agree!

Love the collaboration. Co creation is a beautiful thing! resteemed !!