You know what really throws me?

in #advice6 years ago

Every time I try to advertise Steemit to the public I'm faced with endless doubts! Basically every person who inquires about it instantly concludes that the possibility of a social media platform that pays you for activity and content is unquestionably a scam and somehow I'm a crafty scam artist. I try to explain the cryptocurrency aspect in hopes that this bit of information encourages them to rethink their conclusion but most often I'm faced with many blank stares because let's face it, not a lot of people understand cryptocurrency or how it can be used... I genuinely feel badly for these people because I wish they would at least do their own research and try it out because I feel like they'd be blown away at the way Steemit works if they'd only give it a chance. How do you guys introduce people to this community without them assuming it's just a fake? I could honestly use some tips because apparently I'm not doing things correctly. 😅