My company is growing, but people are getting jealous

in #advice6 years ago

Is this normal? We work our asses off, we only have good intentions. But still, there are people who are trying to break us. It is a crazy rollercoaster we're in and we need to focus on the positive things.

But somehow, someone managed to tell our municipal and felt threatened by us. Not a client, it is a coworker from another health care company. We are blown away and don't know who it is, only rumors.

What to do, it is making me a bit nervous. And.. Is this normal? We are doing the same work and there are, sadly, more then enough clients for both of us to help. We just don't understand why they don't come over and talk to us, so we can figure out as grown ups what the problem is and work it out.

Sort:  

Hi Pinkielady. This is normal. Sorry but the world we live in is full of people that don't want you to succeed. You have to forget about all the envy in the world. Focus you mind on what you do, try to do your best, stay positive and keep on going forward. There will always be people that wants to put you down. Don't let them

Thank you so much. I somewhere knew this, but I just couldn't believe it. Think I needed to hear it from someone else. Thanks!

I guess this is normal behavior. Just focus on what you are doing. apparently, you are doing so well that the other person is feeling threated by your success. If you only knew who it was, then you would be able to approach him or her and ask why they feel threated.

Exactly, and thanks. I will keep my positive focus. But mennn, thats hard.