Need Advice on a Portable Device (Don't want to miss something fabulous on SteemIt.)

in #advice7 years ago



I know many of you do all of your posting and such from your phones, but I always just want to view anything I am interested in on my laptop. (Asus ROG = Big and Heavy)

Due to some projects I have coming up, I need to be away more often.  

I need a portable device to stay connected to the Internet when I am not actively on my very big, very heavy laptop.I want something I can view, but bigger than a typical phone.  It needs to connect whether I am in the backyard or in a car.

These eyes are not what they used to be, and I am terrible at phone style texting.  I am thinking a tablet with a data plan.

If you agree a tablet is the way to go, please give me some recommendations on screens you can see in sunlight?

Any other ideas?

Sort:  

i think galaxys8 is the best right now :)

iPad Pro or iPad Air 2 both really great devices @whatsup

iPad Pro would be my idea

You can try iPhone 7 or something like Samsung Galaxy Tab S3.

well you should go for 2 in 1 laptop which will let you do work easy like on a laptop or tablet..if these thing also not work ipad latest one have some amazing features beast like a desktop

For me I just use my hand phone but it does have its limitations

Laptop is Best

Its depends what type of user you are, i really like a laptop lol. But all plataform have the good and bad things. Hey checkout my post and see if you like :D

iPad Pro is great if you aren't doing anything extra crazy.

I use it for all my posts. Only reason I wish I had more is for video editing at the moment.

Good idea, and I don't do much if any shooting of video! I hadn't thought of that.

iPad for sure. I trade off mine and use my phone to tether, but that's up to you I don't know what your data usage would be. But def the iPad. GL!!!

Chris

I would say Iphone 6/7 plus would be a good way to go.
There's also a option to get bigger size of text and also bold it, when I was after an eye lazer surgery I was like a blind man at first. Iphone was great for me, using it like an old man!

no ideas sorry :/

Hello , nice post upvoted and resteemed your post