You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: March ProgBlog #3: do you really wanna live forever

in #aer3 years ago

Some awesome coding stuff here. I fell off my wagon learning Python due to some stuff but I’m itching to get back into it! Doing the backend and front end stuff is tough when you are using two languages I think but it will be worth it, I would think. I’m more of the type that prefers to be rounded instead of focused with this type of thing. It doesn’t hurt to be an expert in an area but I find it good to be decent in many if I can.

That art is cool what are you doing with it? Making something to be 3D printed?

Sort:  

I'm generally trying to avoid back end like the plague XD I'm using strapi to do back end stuff (data modelling, all the database silliness and those rest endpoint thingies I don't know a lot about but apparently have to use for jamstacky stuff, it's pretty cool actually) and the front end stuff is vuejs (the stuff here is the basics of the basics) which I have no idea about so it's taking me the better part of forever x_x At this stage this mess is only "winning" over Drupal as there's potentially some stuff that will be easier thos way assuming I can figure it out which might be enough to overlook the stuff that's better/easier in Drupal.

Are you getting back on the Python wagon? :D

Thanks :) It's for an animation project which I'll probably not be able to finish (before dying of old age) but I'm trying.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.