You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: May ProgBlog #2: that feeling when

in #aer3 years ago

Hands are a real pain in the ass to do, but yours look infinitely way better than what I've ever done! It's the fingers that get you, isn't it? Every single one has a mind of their own but they still have to follow a specific flow. Especially with animation that has specific gestures like yours, this would be a key thing.

The central tower is coming along nicely!

Sort:  

Thanks! ^_^

Drawing hands is a pain in the arse XD even with bases I can still never get it right x_x Once I get the flow right in 3d (and use the right bone type as after one rig update the finger bones became tentacles and I failed to notice and spent ages wondering why they were deforming so weirdly til I realised I was missing the main finger controllers x_x my rigged defaults that I use for sketchies still have those as I cba fixing them ^_^;) it's fine.

Yeh central tower is generally behaving itself. Theoretically everything else should be pretty easy as all the apartment types are the same layout so all I need to do is duplicate those, and a lot of the other rooms I just need to know are there and won't necessarily have to actually do anything else with them unless there happens to be a scene in them XD

Even though I wish there were more decorative bits in it I'm also glad there's no more decorative bits in it x_x

The French citadel is quite pretty, enough that it's something I'm hoping I'll have the skill level for when I finally get around to modelling it, but that's at least in the next block XD