January ProgBlog #2: reworked schedules

in #aer2 years ago

There's only multiple schedules because I have multiple people that I need to work with/around.

With some assistance from sibling dearest which she started off for me like

Spoiler: I have yet to be in bed before midnight x_x

I ended up with something that I'm going to be testing and tweaking for a little while til I know what (if anything) needs adjusting or something changes enough to require changing up.

Like everything it had a bit of a shaky start but things are starting to come together.

Then I had to spend a hell of a lot of time on homeschool report (which is basically copying and pasting all the homeschool miscellanies from last year out of my blog and resizing and rearranging images so that it's pdf friendly), so couldn't really do a lot else.

Started working on Gundry's hands:

They'll probably stay a bit rough because sailor. I think I have the build about right now (wiry builds are an eternal struggle) but I also think I will have to adjust the model's proportions and then resize to the right height. I'll definitely be versioning that.

I've done literally nothing on the tattoo, attempts were made but I'm really, really struggling with the green. Cannot for the life of me remember how I layered things. Least I know now that even though it's a bit of a pain to set up, having a guide layer would have made this bit so much easier.

A little bit more shadowing has gone into the Redcaps pic, and 17yo says that he hates everything about it because the evil murderclown grins are way too uncomfortably big and terrifying.

I've decided to take that as a compliment seeing as uncomfortable was what I was going for. While I am going to keep working on this piece because I like it (freaking tartan aside) I'm going to switch priority to the other two groups of characters as we haven't done a Redcaps game for a while (I have one more session I can write up, the last session became a multi-parter and we haven't gotten back to it) and I'm not sure when or if it will get picked up again.

This post also appears on my blog.

Want a crowd character? If you interact frequently with me here (either on my posts or your posts or better yet both!) or on one of the linked Discord channels, all you have to do is let me know and tell me what you'd like :) Everything you need to know is (probably) here and if it isn't just ask (sorry the link goes offsite to my blog where the layout is how I want rather than the one here which is only here because the original one was).

Thanks for looking! ^_^

Fun Discord servers:

Hive Australia | Be Awesome | artbees | OnChainArt

-={ commission info | ko-fi }=-

Ask me nicely if you want an upgoat/cute critter footer.

Sort:  

Lol! The grins are very white and gleaming. A bit of blood trickling down wouldn't look out of place at this point. 😉😆

They apparently are/can be cannibalistic.

which hasn't yet come up in the Redcaps game, they just eat "interesting" things like long dead rats and Dettol, meanwhile in Mercenaries 13yo's character has had a couple of opportunities and taken them x_x

Overprotective Redcaps are also terrifying given the vivid descriptions the kids gave me when I was discussing potential story ideas with them XD So if this picture had any narrative behind it, they are probably just being intimidating and haven't started or finished anything yet otherwise the child would be in the middle of the group rather than up on dad's shoulder (she's very non-martial which is a weird kind of character for me to play), so no blood yet and I don't want to draw a Redcap fight, they're messy XD