You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: March ProgBlog #1: drama

in #aer4 years ago

Not of simulations, and not anything recent that's too different from the one here (there's just one from the previous progblog which is only keying and doesn't have the cloth bloopers).

They are pretty good out of the box; 2.82 feels a lot easier to set up than 2.79 (granted I didn't really play with them much in 2.79 or previous), still needs a metric boatload of tweaking though. I'm currently having slightly better luck doing soft body on the hair guides, however I haven't yet figured out how to make the guides stay in place (they're flying around everywhere and don't have vertex groups so I can't even use that trick to pin them). My next experiment will be to see if wind can affect particles while they're following a curve. Otherwise I'll just have to key every bloody thing x_x but I'm at least used to that ^_^;