You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: May ProgBlog #2: sulking

in #aerlast year

My friend... you are really hard on yourself... or driven... or both !! I was interested to read you do not like 'cut flowers' .... I am in that camp for sure.

Some absolutely unsolicited advise ... so feel free to tell me to p!ss off ... but appreciate your folks, no matter what !! Time goes by quickly (especially when you are working on feathers {grin}) .. and one day they are no longer there.

I know... no parents for 42 years now {sulk}

Sort:  

Both...though the frantic tedium avoidance has been winning lately ^_^; I am back into it nnow though :)

Flower arrangements are beautiful, I just have this thing about watching them dying in the corner x_x much prefer plants (the flowers budding, opening and then wilting on the plant doesn't bother me nearly as much).

Unsolicited or otherwise I think that's always a good reminder. I do appreciate my folks which is why mother dearest got her flowers.

Aww [hugs] :< I'm very much not looking forward to that particular phase of life.

The upvote is for the hug .... I love hugs !