You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I AM THE SHITEST TYPERER ON HIVE

in #aert3 years ago

I can do 50wpm without having to look at keyboard :) - practically the first skill I picked up when getting into computers and it's serving me WELL.

The global crop of politicians - certainly the English speaking ones,appear to be robotic caricatures of humanity - drained of individuality through ambition/corruption/blackmail etc and dancing to these horrendous notes that most folk don't seem to have their ears tuned into (ears blocked by fear and the inability/unwillingness to act outside 'authority').

I often feel hopelessness and despair (and anger too!).

My optimism lies in believing that many many folk (and ever more so) are ready for a change - they fucking want it but do not know what to do and haven't seen it being demonstrated. Although this is invisible, action to change may be triggered by some unseen event to come as the 'net' closes in and more and more are pushed to the 'fuckit' point of dropping the FEAR that has held them back from action.

I consider it likely that such triggers will be enacted and more and more folk will start seeing the cracks.

I believe that the 'agenda(s)' will not succeed, but it often seems as if time is running out.

...........weed indeed :D

w33d.jpg

Sort:  

When I first started learning Photoshop 4 in 98 I was a shit typist then. And I have never improved much! I later lost a lot of motor control in my left hand due to injuries, and it really only does the shift key most of the time

Sorry to hear it! That lends a different perspective to your take on your own typerering :)