Broken Limbs.

in #affair7 years ago

With lips as soft as the smoothest silk,
With hair to rival the night sky.
With eyes that peirce the most honest of hearts,
With skin like porcelain.
I would weep oceans of salt & sandalwood,
I would hold you like a newborn babe.
I would grant you a thousand wishes lover,
If I could see you for one more day.
Words ran hot like a lava, the passion fevered & wild,
Actions spilled over to adorn our surroundings,
My foolish heart still yearns.
And so it shall be that our memories will perish,
Lain to rest like a weary sun.
To rise again with another heart,
For beauty becomes restless contained.
I'll release you now, as I promised myself,
That only angels wait.
Fix your wing so you can fly,
Share your secrets with the night.

stellarbelle-footer.jpg

Sort:  

@stellarbelle Really good post.

It's so sad and somehow also filled with hope.

Wonderful poem.

The release that we sometimes need, no matter how painful it may be at time. The yearning for completeness in the form that it once was. Growth occurs through such change. Peace and Light. Thanks for the share!