AFL Round 6 Winner Announcement!

in #afl6 years ago

AFL round winner.png


How many participants were there?

We had 32 people submit their tips for the AFL competition this week :)

Who was this weeks winner?

@stnr tipped 7/9 and Tie Breaker 2 decided you as the winner.

Round 6 Participant Breakdown!

Just click here and go to the second tab for the AFL excel sheet summary view.

What was the final SBD prize?

The posts author payout still has 24 hours to complete once finished you will get 50% of this as the prize.

We also have a bonus 1 SBD coming your way, donated by a member of the community @mattclarke

He has been kind enough to transfer to our wallet 48 SBD to cover each round of AFL & NRL this season.

In turn boosting the prize for the winner each week in both codes by 1 SBD!

@stnr the SBD will be in your wallet in 72 hours, and you also get a entry into the end of season draw.

When can I submit my tips for Round 7?

This will be up in the next few hours on our page.

What's the end of season bonus prize?

A Sherrin AFL Match Ball valued at $180.00 AUD and all shipping will be covered to your country as part of the prize.

4111-ind-17_s1.jpg

Final Thoughts

I would like to say a big thanks to everyone that participated and also #teamaustralia for your support!

Good luck to everyone in the next contest and I hope your team gets the chocolates :)


U5drjc8RKbJZBR3HnFAqncfyHtxLJn2_1680x8400.jpg

Powered by @o07 contests #footytips

See @sportsncoffee for more USA Sports!

Sort:  

I got the first three and got excited. Dammit.

I know that feeling

Hang in there!

Are you guys maintaining an overall leaderboard somewhere?

not for this comp there isn't. just a weekly winner. I do play on the AFL website, though my tips sometimes differ...

Hey Mate,

Now I have the google docs running I was thinking I could add in a progressive with charts etc from next season.

I would like to get a upfront paid progressive competition next year up and running as a second option to the weekly non recurring tips once we get this year out the way I can start planning :)

Needed this season to get the word out so we can move tot he next stage in 2019.

19CoAd17MD-1095.jpg

Oh the joys of 'but not over'. I think this is the second time I've gone out in the TB due to being closer, but over and out.

Congrats to @stnr for the win and maybe this week I'll get back to the top...

On a side note, what's the procedure if, as was the case of TB1 this week, both tie breakers have everyone over the margin for both of the games? Unlikely to happen, but might be something to think about as there were 6 tippers with 7/9 and none of us were under the West Coast margin. Sure only 2 of us were over the doggies margin, but it's possible...

Good point, I will have to think of a plan rather than just split the pot multiple times.

Boundary conditions and result testing. It's how my brain works.

I'd suggest if TB1 and TB2 result in no division, you could do TB1 (Over) followed by TB2 (Over) to effectively double your tie breaker options. But only in the case of ties caused by no one tipping under the margin in both.

If there is still a tie from TB1 and TB2 with people tipping under the margins, I think that's a fair tie, where I'd only be concerned about timing of tips and one user riding another user's decisions (or you know, copying their tip). One of the NFL tipping comps I've played here have an earliest tipper wins tie breaker, but it mostly makes me check if my exact tip set already exists when I'm making it. I'm not sure I'm a fan of this, but with open comments, it's possible for people to copy other people's choices. I doubt that's an issue, but it could be.

If there's still a tie, and the tips are different (so both got 7/9 but at least 1 of the games they got were different), it's still a tie even if you use 'earliest post' as a tie breaker for identical tips. You could use a 'rarest correct' tiebreaker for the different tips, prompting people to take chances on upsets, as the biggest upset would win the tie break if things got there.

Congratulations @stnr

Thanks for your support :)