MY INTRODUCTION

in #africa6 years ago (edited)

Hi! My name is Emmanuel Patrick aka @empato365 I am a 20 year old boy with lots of Innovative skills and passions
1x (1).JPG
Yeah!
I am a student studying Electrical Engineering in a Nigerian university and I am a Nigerian African.

I joined steemit on November 2017 when I was a month to become 20 years old

Today I've been able to make my first post on steemit in order to introduce my self to fellow steemians.

About a month ago, a young beautiful girl told me a lot about steemit. I also read about it and found out that it is the best website I have ever visited which can possibly compete with bigger websites like google and Facebook in the near future.

Then

I decided to join immediately

MY VISIONS ON STEEMIT ARE:
•To become one of the most followed steemians
•To elevate my writing skills to it's apogee by giving out my most intresting write up
•To give out my best to the world and try to make the world a better place.
•To be a very hardworking and powerful steemian.

To me I think steemit gives you and me a chance.
A golden chance which is something extraordinary in the dictionary of contemporary and revolutionary 21st Century era.

Just in case you are reading this article and you are yet to join steemit, you need to join this great network and stand a chance to enjoy this wonderful opportunity.

As an electrical engineering student in Africa I've been faced with great challenges.

Energy and Power generation, distribution and maintenance has been one of the greatest challenges faced by developing countries like Nigeria my country.

African engineering students like me have been made to understand that what makes a good engineer is the ability to solve problems.
IMG_20180114_232259_929.JPG

In order to tackle the problem of sustainable power problems in my country I have designed a wonderful automatic machinery which I named the SUPSS [Smart Uninterrupted Power Supply System]

The SUPSS is my first invention as an engineering student which is capable of giving out uninterrupted power supply.
I have produced the prototype of this machine and it contains:
I -an auto-switching system
II -a doubled 12V 250A DC battery
III -a voltage regulator for controlling Transient and brown out voltages in the sytem.
IV -a charge booster
V -a diode for recharging the battery
VI -A step down/up transformers
VI - control buttons and many more.

The system is based on the the Closed loop control system with feedback.
The working principle and design of my wonderful invention will be discussed in my next post. Just follow up in order to get informed.
I do not intend to eliminate the electricity grid of my country with my inventions but to include it as an alternative, cheap, and needed source of uninterrupted source of power supply.
IMG_20180114_232321_571.JPG

African students are always faced with the problem of Empowerments and I am certainly a victim of this.
I am not empowered financially to complete my research and production of this wonderful device which will help go a long way in solving the Nigerian/African Electricity problem and the world at Large

I have many other wonderful designs pilled up in my written theories.

To conclude this wonderful introductory post I want to give my vote of thanks to all my mentors and referees.
To the steem community keep up the good work and keep on working harder to expand your reach out band.
I am grateful to all of you.

Sort:  

What kind of devices or appliances are you planning on powering with SUPSS? With 250A DC you can probably jump start a car?

Very cool stuff your doing and welcome to the community, I hope you become what you wish for.

The 12V 250A battery will be doubled twice and stepped up for greater efficiency.

Thanks for the well wishes

You're welcome to the team bro

Thanks bro

Welcome to steemit bro
Keep it up

Thanks man