You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the Pepper Coast

in #africa6 years ago

Beautiful description that reminds me of seeing The Garcia Project recently. The music did the dancing for me!

I am loving the upbeat music and jolty dancing here - but will always miss the perpetual grooves.

Hah! You were placed on stage like a dignitary.

It does feel that way.

Wow! Another option could be the menstrual cup, although that may be more difficult to DIY manufacture. I known @hirschey (our mom) saw a PSA for menstrual cups at a bar last time she visited you on another continent.

Yes, they are needed all over this little blue sphere! I spoke with some female volunteers and a few used the Diva Cup back in the states but left them there. Most West African volunteers use RUMPS as they are the lowest resource.