You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Want To Give Someone In Africa A Free Laptop!

in #africa7 years ago

Ahh i understand now :)

Although, if you don't try 100% you won't win.

If you do try, 100% you have a chance to win :)

If you check my post here:
https://steemit.com/technology/@jimbojones/free-or-super-cheap-computers-laptops-and-parts

I may sell some more of these soon for very cheap. I will check how much the shipping is once the competition is over and see if i can do more :)

Sort:  

Ok following you now, I need a laptop suitable for data analysis (a gaming laptop would suffice). Which lennovo laptop do you recommend ?

You got a lenovo Y50?

That model looks very new.. mostly i get 2-3 year old stuff :)

I do certainly get some nice ones like that from time to time but not as often as i would like :)

Laptops in general are not good for gaming because they always overheat if you play them for long hours.

The best lenovo laptops that i would get in for gaming would be the T400 series.. they have a decent graphics card and some good ventilation.

If this promotion does well in the future i could give away much better computers.. time will tell :)