You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ideas for Mobile Steem/SBD and Solar Phone, mobile banking, and Laptop charging stations with MTN/Lumio Battery Kits for villages without power or wifi, complete with built in laptop for new users to instantly signup to steem!

in #africa6 years ago

hello i stumbled upon this while looking at you are hope server. I think you are both trying. Giving so much is hard, and yet taking and being the reciever is always worse. I think its really good for people to think of mutually beneficial business opportunities. We can easily become so proud of ourselves when we can help and I think that is something that we should balance with by praising others as well. None of us are perfect. We are all broken humans with varying life bullshit. It happens that US poverty and bullshit is often way easier to handle than that of many other countries.

When it comes to seeing ourselves as gods, as givers, as funders--- it is a slippery slope that turns into oppression when unchecked. I know from first hand on both sides. And yet, there are SO many who literally will spend ALL their money on stupid bullshit -while the rest of us struggle and still give so much-- so we have to be able to balance that and support each other while still remembering that the system already treats white people as heroes, so congratulating ourselves is a bit like double dipping.

I have been on the recieving end of @stellabelle 's giving nature and I also know that she makes jokes and can be a bit off. I love that about her and I know in my heart that when she said that, she didn't mean it to be as oppressive as it sounded. I'm 100 percent sure that if /when she realized that other people found it offensive she would apologize. She has a good heart and also she can see other whales upvoting themselves. We all struggle to build ourselves up here and "make it" while also not seeming like arrogant assholes. Its not easy. Everyone is watching all of us as we climb the chain.

Anyway since you too susssed it out i guess my words are moot but i just had these thoughts.

I also think that Kenya is killing the mobile Money game so if you want to make that sht runn you should really start talking to some Kenyans @ackza hit me up if you are interested in chatting with some folks from there! I have a plan to go back in two years if my money comes correct. But if you do go I have place for you to stay and a great ngo to work with. Also check out https://africastalking.com/

Ive been trying to get this guy on steemit to no avail https://wiza.jalaka.si/

maybe your big money moves can persuade him!! hehe