You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the Pepper Coast

in #africa6 years ago

Wow, that was kinda long read. But very informative! I came across your post through @zorank who featured it here: Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

The West Point position is worrisome. What if the water goes higher? It looks like the whole community will be submerged. I hope I am just imagining too much!

Maybe other countries do not look at America to be "small heaven" but it is not only Liberia that thinks it is a better place than where they are. I have to admit, many of my fellow countrymen do. I just hope that people will realize your point - nowhere is perfect - and that it is them who can make their place better.

Going back to the long read, I suggest you put each photo after different paragraphs to serve as ice-breakers. That is instead of grouping them into a collage. Those will somehow give the eyes a break and not exhaust them from reading for long, and somehow keep your readers to keep going instead of quitting reading.