Welcome back Pedroyanky!

in #africa6 years ago

steemit-welcome-back.png
Its been a while.
I've been away from the platform--a community that promised so much when I first became a member .
It 's been four months since I made my last contribution to the platform in the form of article writing. An activity I couldn't wait to get started when first introduced. Steemit they said is a goldmine--express yourself in writing and get paid: a truly intriguing idea. without delay, or attempt to understand the underlying concepts behind the platform, I started writing some articles or posts.
Having written a few without any reward or votes, like every ambitious fellow, I got frustrated and bailed out. Steemit I felt was too politicized--some clique reaping benefits by voting themselves and every other persons--no matter how good a writer they maybe, are on their own. The voting system was too complex I thought. I began to question the rational behind my involvement--I invest ample amount of time in the platform yet, no reward--after all, workman deserves his wage. My time will be better spent elsewhere I resolved.
Having been away for a while, during my research on blockchain technologies, I found out that steemit is just one f the many cryptocurrencies that is dominating the world of technology right now.
My interest on steemit was re-invigorated, and like a young school leaver starting out in his dream job, I'm willing to go all the way. toe-to-toe with the very best-- after all, writing comes naturally for me.
I am here again, and boy, for better or worse I'm here to stay.