Unfriendliness is a form of evil.

Hi Hive,

Don’t believe me...? Then consider that this wasn’t said by me...

A little more about me (since I’m sure some of you are wondering by now...) and what I stand for... because if you don’t stand for something you’ll fall for everything...

I think the principals behind anarchy is very inspiring especially in the times we are currently living... Am I an anarchist? I don’t know but I do believe that all is possible (after thousands of years of human centralization and censorship) with the rewriting of “money” and our social2.0 constructs by cryptography and blockchain.

I also am a value investor and I believe in meritocracy as well... and I certainly am a Libertarian and a Freedom Fighter (like my Scottish ancestors were.) against the current economic slave system.

I believe that we can change the world with a single idea executed well... and that is this best done with code in the form of cryptography and blockchain.

It is for this reason I have decided to invest half of my crypto assets in PoweredUP Hive (the other half in Bitcoin) and also build as an entrepreneur and a community builder here on Hive.

AND I strongly believe that we can never do well while less than friendly forces are institutionally in play and supported as the absolutes of our social lives on and offline.

It is therefore vital and integral to all of our wellbeing and ultimate success that Hives integrity is maintained while also preserving the marketability of our (yes OUR! We are all owners here!) blockchain via the implementation of practices and policies that result in a friendly Hive.

Anything that’s unfriendly in its byproducts isn’t good for Hive and will only compound the things we don’t want (as a community) on our blockchain.

What this translates to is said best by one of my hero’s, Mohammad Ali.
img_9967.jpg

SOURCE

Let’s all continue to insist on a friendly Hive, spread Good Wil, and compound trust with everything we do on and off our blockchain. 🙌

The future depends on this.

@wil.metcalfe

Sort:  

I think the principals behind anarchy is very inspiring especially in the times we are currently living... Am I an anarchist? I don’t know but I do believe that all is possible (after thousands of years of human centralization and censorship) with the rewriting of “money” and our social2.0 constructs by cryptography and blockchain.

I used to be a proud Anarchist...even have the symbol tattooed on my hand (when I was 15 lol) but I do see the need for some law. Though that is another topic that is wayyyyyyy too long to discuss here.

Anything that’s unfriendly in its byproducts isn’t good for Hive and will only compound the things we don’t want (as a community) on our blockchain.

I agree 100%! You know how I feel about spreading love and joy and positivity. It's true for Hive, centralized socials, real-life, and the whole world.

And I love this Mohammed Ali quote.

Keep spreading that love Wil. You're amazing and kind and just the kind of people we need more of in this world.

Much love
❤️

True words here for sure! Hate and negativity breed the same and there’s plenty of that in the world right now we don’t need more of it.

I think we are just average humans looking to do what we want. There’s too many labels in my opinion! We don’t need to separate ourselves into buckets, so many of us just want the and things that it’s just being human I think.

I second your vision and intentions. You have said it beautifully. And its nice to see that you are clear with your intentions and kind of place you want this platform to be. Indeed before anything else we need to be man of integrity. And we must learn to exchange even our contrary views with patience and maturity and friendliness.

Thanks for sharing
Keep hiving & showering love 🙏

Very well written Wil and I totally agree with you, no one is going to join Hive if all they will see is unfriendliness and negativity. It needs to be a place where people make friends, share ideas and spread positivity. We all want that freedom from the traditional centralized systems on all fronts and Hive is a perfect opportunity and a step in the right direction and I would hate to see a few individuals spoil it for everyone. So lets be positive, encourage, inspire and bring out the best of everyone by being friendly and welcoming to each other. Thank you for the wake up call and keep up the good work :}

Your heart is always true Eric. It’s what I appreciate about you... your the one who taught me the importance of a comment and you did that by supporting nearly every post I made with a thoughtful, personal, and insightful comment. THANK YOU ERIC! #HighFive! 🙌

When I get home from my vacation I’ll be sending you a #HighFive 🙌. To be honest... you had it coming anyways... because I just appreciated you being at all the #miniCHALLENGE’s! Stepping and Reping together makes you my brother from another mother Eric! 😅

@wil.metcalfe

Thank you too Wil, you have been an inspiration with the exercises and work out advice. I have learned alot and for that am grateful. I continue to pray that Hive will be a positive block chain where we keep growing and inspiring others. You keep enjoying your well deserved vacation :}

As do I my brother. As do I! If we can do the hard work here on this blockchain... that’s also going to translate into a better world for everybody offline as well. This gives meaning to my work and it’s comments like yours that give me the fuel I need to continue on.

Say! Do you remember when I first passed the @Comet.Ranker concept bu you? I think I even told you about #CometWeek! Well! Now (over a year later) here we are!

This is the best thing about the Hive Community you know... not only do we grow together, we also inspire each other and support each other!

All of these things are fundamental to a healthy vibrant and growing Hive Community!

Thank you for being a major part of all that I do and for contributing your comments. You don’t know how much they have encouraged me and I’ll always be grateful! 🙌

WARNING - The message you received from @lyon89 is a CONFIRMED SCAM!

DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

Thank you for the HeadsUP @arcenge. Your on the ball and I appreciate that! 🙌

Glad to read you were careful. Stay safe! 👍

BTW, I noticed I miss your witness vote 😢
Would you mind casting one back to me? It would be much appreciated!

Hello sir your idea is very correct and thank you for writing very nicely

I appreciate your appreciation! Thank you for taking time to comment! 🙌

Well...I came here to let you know that I just dropped a Dm for you hahaha and decided to come read some posts of yours instead of just replying to our comment thread lololol

Wow...wil

When you go read my DM...you're gonna know that we were meant to be chatting all this week as we have.

I'm really excited because I have met some amazing people this week RIGHT at the time I was supposed to

You know when everything just comes together so beautifully??? I have faith . So for me, I know it's God giving me exactly what He knows I need and revealing the people and places and events and aligning then RIGHT as I needed them!!!

And the last week was SO discouraging for me.i was in a lot of pain.

Both physical and emotional, and alot of fears were hitting me...and I think it was really to try to stop me from proceeding with our project because I believe it's going to be something very good

And bad thjngs don't want good to happen lolol

So they attack at the perfect time to thwart
Thankfully.... I encountered some amazing people in the last week (you being one of them) and our drEEm tEEm is doing AMAAAAZING! And yes!!! It's all coming together and this post just RESONATED with me!

So ...hehhee go check out my dm! Tell me what you think!!! 🥰

Also...I see a few more posts from you that look intriguing hehehe

Will check that out now!

Loading...

Vote And Earn 100 HIVE

Hay This is Lyon89

This is not a scam or phishing massage. Many user are trying to be the witness for more weekly passive earnings, So i want to inform everyone that i will pay everyone who vote me 100 Hive. Hope you guys support me as a witness. This voting is open for 48hrs so vote now: CLICK HERE

Hi @lyon89!

Thank you for informing me of the witness you are settingUP. It looks like you are someone who has a good reputation here on Hive but I’m wondering! How do you plan to pay 100 Hive for every Witness vote? And wouldn’t you rather know that your Witness votes are authentically derived rather than bought?

Seeing as I am actively taking a second look at my current Witness Votes I am of course interested in who you are, what you stand for, and where you would like to take Hive over the next 10 years.

So that you understand what I’m thinking about these days here are 2 posts that I’ve recently written about the topics of Witness Votes and my vision for a friendlier Hive.

I’ll include those here. 👇

About Witness Votes:
https://ecency.com/hive/@wil.metcalfe/taking-a-2nd-look-witness-requirements

About a friendlier Hive:
https://ecency.com/hive/@wil.metcalfe/the-unfriendlies-of-hive-abuse

In addition to these topics I am very curious about what you think in terms of a community 1st approach to marketing Hive on other social2.0’s? Have you had a chance to check out @nathanmars’s proposal 170 yet?

Sincerely,

@wil.metcalfe

HI @wil.metcalfe...the account @ lyon89 IS A SCAMMER WHO HACKED AND STOLEN MY ACCOUNT, DO NOT CLICK ANY LINK SENT BY HIM, THAT WAS MY ACCOUNT AND HE STOLE IT.

I’m glad you filled me in. I actually was suspicious and that’s why I asked the questions! I also checked to see how much Hive was in the wallet and none of it made any sense. Thanks for confirming this with me. Your a man of integrity and I honestly hope this situation improves for you!

By the way...

I commented on your last post (musical rap remix) on that account. Is that your work?

I wanted to share some of the fitness rap that I commissioned awhile back from my fitness company @beachready.

Here’s the link if you’d like to listen! Just scroll to the bottom of the post. It’s right there as a sound cloud link. 🙌

https://ecency.com/fitness/@beachready/minichallenge-10-goes-live-today-jul032021--8pm-cet

If friend @wil.metcalfe , I am the one who does those musical works, this is my new account, now I am traumatized and I give almost nothing CLICK, you know that account is HACKED ... the imbesil stole everything, I was almost 4 years with that account...!!

F.U.C.K. (And I only save the swears for real bad things.) Tell you what. Give me an hour. I’m going to delegate 100 Hive to your account to get you UP-and-running again. Social Capital goes a long way... (that’s what I believe anyways!) So anything I can do to help out! If you continue to invest in people here on Hive Financial Capital will follow naturally. This is something scammers aren’t wired to understand... in the end... they loose and you will #Win.

But I soooo understand the trauma. I had someone break into my sports car 🚗 during my younger years... they sat in my seat 💺 and riffled through all my $hit before stealing my amp in the back. I just remember how violated I felt. Completely disrespected. Man! Was I every angry and pissed off! It’s always disappointing to bump (in this case crash like in the movie “Crash”) into a lesser mind.

Take heart and let’s continue compounding trust with the people who really matter. 🙌

@wil.metcalfe

That's right, brother, thank you very much for all the support, a hug!

P.S. I just gave his comment a 100% downvote. I don’t want anyone to think that I endorse anything.

Is there any chance that you’ll get your account back?

My account cannot be recovered because it was linked to steemit ...

Ahh crap. I’m so sorry my friend. This is terrible. 😕

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment
 3 years ago  Reveal Comment