FOOTBALL NEWS UPDATES

in #agfacademy5 years ago

Ramos Wants to Retire at Real Madrid

Real Madrid captainIMG-20190530-WA0007.jpg Sergio Ramos has announced he is staying with the club next season, despite receiving an offer from China.

Speaking at a press conference this afternoon, the 33-year-old centre-back has commited his future to Los Blancos after a wave of speculation linking him with a summer move away from the Spanish capital.

"I am Madridista. I want to retire here," said Ramos. "I don't want the fans to be left in any doubts.

"There has been too much speculation about my future and I wanted to reiterate my commitment to the club."

When asked about his bond with club president Florentino Perez, he added: "My relationship with the president is similar to that of a father and son."

The announcement comes amid talk of a lucrative summer move to China, and while Ramos accepted he has received an offer from the far East, he was quick to address his situation.

"There is an offer from China," he confirmed, "and If I didn't feel wanted then it's an alternative.

"But at present my deal is with Real Madrid and my plan is to see out my contract.

"There has been too much speculation and I wanted to clear this matter up.

"It's important that I feel wanted here at the club - by the fans, team mates and, of course, the president."

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://uk.sports.yahoo.com/news/apos-am-madridista-apos-ramos-155459842.html

Try to write in your own language bro