My latest Indian saree designs photoshoot

in #ahamboutique6 years ago

For Indian festivals and celebrations its a must that we wear traditional Indian dress and a Saree is often preferred by most Indian females. For the Indian new year this time I created a few saree designs and these are from a shoot we had at our boutique

This time I experimented primarily with mural paintings on a Kerala Saree.

PS908796.JPG

Some other angles of the same saree follows

PS908867.JPG

This another Kerala Saree with hand painted design

PS908925.JPG

Here is another simpler hand painted design

PS909045.JPG

Pure Gicha silk saree with hand embroidery bead and sully work

PS909177.JPG

Another white saree with floral embroidery work

PS909093.JPG

And finally this is a musical instrument called Veena, hand embroidery work on the saree

PS909152.JPG

Another look

PS909123.JPG

Let me know what you think of these designs.

Sort:  

I absolutely love them! You did a fantastic job with these designs. I especially love that third to last photo - so lovely in front of all of those fabrics. This is a beautiful collection of sarees you've created, and the photography is top notch.
Wishing you well!