I thought I was being so clever, then I asked ChatGPT

in #ailast year

This is a value for value post: see the explanation in the footer.


I know that my friend @apshamilton wasn't so impressed when he tried to get ChatGPT to plan a menu for multiple people for a number of days.

But I have been using it to help me learn Javascript and Vue 3 (and I think I'm going to have to spring for the $20 per month subscription because this thing is just so helpful.

This isn't about programming though. This is about my ban from Twitter. Just over a year ago I was banned from Twitter for the phrase "Now write it out a hundred times or I'll cut your balls off". I was reinstated last week after my umpteenth appeal was successful for no readily apparent reason.

When ChatGPT first came out I thought I'd ask if what I had said was really a threat of violence. It said yes it was. I didn't post about that.

Instead I took to using emojis if I had to explain why I had been banned:

"now write it out one hundred times or I'll ✂️ your 🎱🎱 off".

Now with added emojis

After sending that tweet this morning I got thinking, I wonder if that would be detected as a threat of violence by "smarter" AI in the future. And sure enough:

Threat of violence?

is the following quoted text a threat of violence?: "now write it out a hundred times or I'll ✂️ your 🎱 🎱 off "

The quoted text could be interpreted as a threat of violence. The use of the scissors and the reference to cutting off body parts could be perceived as a threat to harm the person if they do not comply with the demand to write something out a hundred times. It is important to take such language seriously and consider it a potential threat.

This is not going to end well for humanity and particularly comedy.


Value for Value

For the last few months while building @v4vapp I was generously supported by the DHF. Going forward I have a much more modest support which covers direct server costs and a little of my time.

If you appreciate the work I do on and around Hive, you can express this directly: upvoting posts on Hive is great. Also consider a direct donation (there's a Tip button on Hive or a Lightning Address) on all my posts.

Support Proposal 244 on PeakD
Support Proposal 244 with Hivesigner
Support Proposal 244 on Ecency
Vote for Brianoflondon's Witness KeyChain or HiveSigner


Send Lightning to Me!

Sort:  

Yes Hive has a new purpose! The home of comedy.

  • Don’t get banned by Artificial Idiot bots for being funny 🤖
  • Put your jokes on the blockchain so we know who told it first! 🧾

That’s crazy that it picked it up with the emoji’s though. We’re on our way to going blade runner 2049

!LOLZ
!BBH

@brianoflondon! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bigtakosensei. (1/1)

The first time I got a universal remote control I thought to myself
This changes everything.

Credit: marshmellowman
@brianoflondon, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @bigtakosensei

(1/2)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Love a bit of Monty Python and I was hoping it would have replied, “He’s not the messiah, he’s a very naughty boy!” and I’d be retrieving my debit card from my pocket right away!!

I'm now on a mission to quote Monty Python whenever possible on Twitter.

When machines understand sarcasm then it's time to start worrying. It's the highest form of wit after all. Do they get irony too?

Better start worrying now, then:

18 minute mark

Probably better than Alanis Morissette.

Chat gpt 4 understands sarcasm, already:

18 minute mark

Unfortunately I don't understand German!

You can let yt subtitle and autotranslate to english.

AI has not advanced enough to detect comedy, and yet it understood that? I wonder if AI will ever have a sense of humor?

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

ChatGPT is becoming wiser day by day and in future I'm afraid it can read our encrypted messages very easily.

That pretty impresive if ChatGPT can recognize icons and the mean behind them to make a precise wording on a message. Looks like is acting like a human which is great on one side as it can help in so many ways, but scary as well as it challenges humanity and so much more.

The way we see that CHATGPT is becoming very popular all over the world right now and it has many advantages and disadvantages. The advantage is that many people get answers to their questions very quickly and those who are students also take their assignments etc. comfortably. The downside is that some of my friends have used it some time it gives correct answers and then it starts giving wrong answers.

Good lord. "Imagine being a Bot?" stolen from some random meme on the internet

*rolling eye emoji in case I get cancelled for using emojis instead of my vocal chords. Or finger (s).

Now stop typing with scissors you naughty boy.

I am okay with Chat GPT being a great coder and not so much at understanding jokes. xD

You have been doing so well and I really love to check out your post when ever I have my chance.kudos bro

Enlightening as always 🌟

Your really doing a great job in the platform and with my little time being here I could testify with your list concerning v4vapp which is really more exciting to know about.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @brianoflondon ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

😂 Fantastic use of ChatGPT.
!BEER


Hey @brianoflondon, here is a little bit of BEER from @borsengelaber for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .