#AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST 8: THE DANGERS OF SELF-MEDICATION (WIN 10SBD) + WINNERS OF LAST WEEK

in #air-clinic6 years ago

Hello Air-Clinicians and friends,

Let's take a look at pharmaceutical agents and how people use and abuse them. Many people don't know the effects of taking drugs without a doctor's prescription. Lets go educate them

Pics_Art_12-02-05.24.07.png

Before we proceed with the WEEK 8 contest, lets go announce the winners of last week's ALBINO contest...



WINNERS OF THE "ALBINO" CONTEST

OBSERVATIONS:

  • The #Air-Clinic Writing Contest has been very fair in giving scores to the participants based on a point system.
  • Quality is our number 1 priority so it carries over 50% of the total marks.
  • However, other instructions given are counted too. You should note that instructions are part of an exam. So endeavour to follow them to the letter for the maximum marks.
  • Your entry will not be accepted at all if submitted later than Wednesday. Also not following @air-clinic, not being a member of the discord channel and not resteeming the post are total disqualifiers.
  • If you are not a member of our discord server, endeavour to join up. See link here: https://discord.gg/rqded5m.

THE JUDGES WERE @thelovejunkie, @nairadaddy & @ejemai



1ST PRIZE: @FEJIRO

See his writeup here
Gets $5 SBD.
Congratulations for winning the first prize. We are glad you participated! Do Visit the #AIR-CLINIC Server more often.


2ND PRIZE: @GIFTESSIET

See his writeup here
Gets $3 SBD.
Congratulations on winning the 2nd Prize. We are glad you are already a member of #AIR-CLINIC on discord. Stay active.


3RD PRIZE: @DAVIDEKPIN

See her writeup here
Gets $2 SBD reward.
Congratulations on winning the 3rd prize. #AIR-CLINIC encourages you to be more active on the server. Cheers!


HONOURABLE MENTIONS:

4th- @Handsome9ice,
5th- @Peterakpan,
6th- @Enajo,
7th- @Charlescarter,
8th- @Folly-pandy,
9th- @Macdnrobinson,
10th- @Dubem-eu

AWESOME JOB GUYS. We are sure you will all win next time. Try and make your stories unique with humour, satire, folks, etcz. Remember that it can also be a professional essay on the subject matter.



THIS WEEK's CONTEST:

Like we mentioned earlier, this week we have to touch on this very sensitive topic. Many people have self-acclaimed themselves 'ducktors' with dire consequences on their health and that of the public. The essence of this contest is to highlight all the negative ways that self-medication affects us all. So let's spread this message to the entire world!

Tell us about it and GET THE CHANCE TO WIN SBD especially now the prices are very high.



MODALITIES:

TOTAL PRIZE: $10 SBD
TOPIC: THE DANGERS OF SELF-MEDICATION.


FORM OF CONTEST:

  • WRITE AN INTERESTING STORY (Fiction & Non-Fiction) On the topic.

Academic writeups are also accepted if up to standard.

  • LENGTH: 250-350 words (write your word length at the bottom of post)
  • QUALITY: Must be standard with spelling checks, grammar checks, expressive language and well-edited with markdown.
  • MAKE A POST ON YOUR BLOG WITH THE TITLE INCLUDING "AIR-CLINIC".
  • TAGS: #AIR-CLINIC, #STACH
  • BANNER: See below.
  • SHARE OUR COMMUNITY LINK: https://discord.gg/rqded5m
  • COMMENT THE POST LINK BELOW
  • DEADLINE: WEDNESDAY 12:00midnight UTC
  • JUDGES: @ejemai, @nairadaddy, @thelovejunkie
  • DISTRIBUTION: $5, $3 & $2 SBD to the 1st, 2nd & 3rd Positions. THE REWARDS WILL INCREASE AS THE CONTEST GAINS TRACTION.
  • SPONSOR: @STACH

YOU MUST RESTEEM THIS POST.
YOU MUST FOLLOW @air-clinic.
YOU MUST BE A MEMBER OF #AIR-CLINIC ON DISCORD (see server link below)

Failure in any of these rules is automatic disqualification.


This is going to be a regular feature of #AIR-CLINIC. So keep a date with us every Saturday.

GOODLUCK!

SEE CLINIC LINK HERE: https://discord.gg/rqded5m
Join_Air_Clinic-2.png

Sort:  

This community is giving its best ....frankly.... Ive been learning a lot since i joined ...congrats to the winners ....

Its the African mentality that self medication is cheap. But in reality, it cost more! Even life itself

#air-clinic is a great innovation. I am in with everything i got. This is my entry to the writing contest: THE DANGERS OF SELF-MEDICATION

Congratulations to the winners...try again next time. This is my entry here click me i hope my entry is not late?

Wow.... I didnt win but i came 7th, So happy with myself. Never knew i wound make that number. Well, will try and improve more. Will get it soom.
Congrates @fejiro and co.
Nice work at the judges @ejemai @nairadaddy @thelovejunkie, wish to see you guys in Uyo today cant due to some circumstances beyond my control.
Thanks @air-clinics good job

Kudos @charlescarter work more harder and am sure you will win. Dont lose focus.

Keep on getting better n u'll b sure to win soon.

Thanks for the words of encouragement.
Nice

Wow, amazingly awesome, this is encouraging and am in.
Keep the moving train rolling.

@nairadaddy, thanks a lot for the steem you sent to me as a reward for hug-challenge, am sorry it came late🙏🙏, am grateful.

Best initiative ever. Here is the link to my post regarding the contest.
https://steemit.com/air-clinic/@aremuadekunle/self-medication-powered-by-air-clinic
Thanks to the sponsors of this. God bless.

😭😭😭😭😭😭😭
@air-clinic ooooo
Thanchu Thanchu Thanchu

Wow, this is a great oppurtunity to learn and also contribute my quota on self-medication.

Self medication is never advisable... Thanks for this opportunity to learn more and also to contribute my quota.

Thank you, I'm doing this.... Writing my story now. 😂📝

Woooooooooow, thanks. I came third. But the link to post is @fejiro's aids is real post not my albinos are human too post

Hy guys, I really like this platform. You people are doing a great job👍. So I decided to participate, here is the link to my post👉 https://busy.org/air-clinic/@prettyabby/air-clinic-the-dangers-of-self-medication

Thanks @air-clinic for the conest. I was among the honourable mention (6th) and I have been at that position for the last two times. I believe one day I will be amongst the first three.

"The danger of self medication", is an interesting and educative topic to read and write on. Honestly, am working on mine and soon I will be dropping my entry.

I CAME SECOND PLACE !!!!!!
thanks @airclinic

This is awesome @air-clinic and congratulations to the previous winners! Cheers.

Congrats to the winners

Congrats to the last week winners, i think i'll participate in this weeks own

I recently joined and without an iota of doubt, i know the health of everyone is important to this amazing group. I watched carefully how they dealt with itching for the ladies. I was watching with keen interest and definitely learned. Expect my entry soon. Good job. Proud of you all and glad to be part of you all. Massive thanks to the anchors. You rock.

hi! I am so excited to share it to you guys my entry post for this week's writing competition! :)

STOP SELF MEDICATING WITH ANTIBIOTICS!

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

thank you sooo much!! the follow is not a problem anymore :)

This is a great way to raise awareness against self-medication. Here's my entry: https://steemit.com/air-clinic/@everchris/air-clinic-the-dangers-of-self-medication

I really wish I could participate in this contest, but I have no idea how. Can somebody clarify me please

Thank you for this opportunity.
Upvoted and resteemed.
Here's my entry:
https://steemit.com/air-clinic/@bundis10/air-clinic-the-dangers-of-self-medication

Thank you @air-clinic for another opportunity to educate ourselves..

Here's my entry:

https://steemit.com/air-clinic/@kingernie/dangers-of-self-medication-air-clinic

#air-clinic is thriving. I love what i have been seeing on the discord server. More grace to the administrators and all airbies supporting this innovation.

This is my entry to the contest:
https://steemit.com/air-clinic/@reverend-fidelis/air-clinic-self-medications-its-dangers-and-social-consequences

I have been advising my guys against self medication for long now and thank God you have made it clear

Okay joining the contest this week!! Hope y'all enjoy my write up and hopefully get that prize money.link: https://steemit.com/air-clinic/@kemtayo/air-clinic-writing-contest-the-dangers-of-self-medication

Saludos, estoy empezando a conocer esta comunidad pero me parece muy interesante y sustanciosa en cuanto a toda la información que tienen para nosotros.

This is amazing. Congrats to the winner.
Thanks @ air-clinic for the contest. This is my post entry
https://steemit.com/air-clinic/@nice2us/danger-of-self-medication-my-review-in-air-clinic-a958cfc712fc

Am in on it...

Thank for this opportunity given, I will quickly make my entry