AIR-CLINIC, ALBINOS ARE HUMANS TOO

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

question albinism.jpg
source

Very few literature is available about albinism. Medical practitioners define ALBINISM as a non-contagious genetically inherited condition which the individual’s body is unable to produce MELANIN- the color pigment.

People with albinism (PWA) face challenges on a daily basis, they have a constant battle with how to fit in, rather than how to stand out. They have been marginalized and insulted, they have been collectively referred to as “albinos” which is derogatory “. They are prone to social bullying leading to discrimination and even stigmatization, it won’t be surprising to hear that PWA sometimes have suicidal ideations if we could read minds.

United Nations have done a lot to promote the security of PWA, international albinism awareness day ( 13th June, yearly) was set aside to educate the public, and reprimand discrimination and prejudice against PWA. PWA are noted to have been slaughtered in the past due to the false belief that their body parts (skin, eyes, and hair) when harvested could lead to fortunes when used for sorcery.

pose albinism.jpg
source

This write up is to educate the general public about the burden of albinism and to affirm that PWA are humans too. They breathe the same air we breathe, they do not fall from the sky like UFO’s, rather they are procreated, and also have families and thus have a fundamental human right to life and privileges enshrined in the constitution of whichever country they reside.

The fight to sensitize and enlighten the populace about PWA should be a priority. The Government should enact laws to protect them from violation of their basic human rights. They deserve love and kindness that we can show them, for they are no less human. They are also gifted and talented individuals amongst them who have turned out to be awesome doctors, lawyers, and entrepreneurs.
say no albinism.jpg
source

           * LENGTH  300 words

JOIN US On
https://discord.gg/rqded5m

IMG_20180116_130522_373.JPG source

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

Sort:  

You have wriiten well! PWA from my understanding is genetical challenge. The emotional aspect of it is that a child who is not well guided suffers low self-esteem..Hmmmm! Inspiration(laughs) I just got a topic to develop.

Awareness to the public is just the key to stop the discrimination against them..

Thanks for feeding me with this awesome and valuable information because the last time i checked is over 15years I read on this subject matter..

Glad to have a Doctor in my network.. That I call the power of leverage. Lets Do This Doc @antigenx.. Thumbs up!

@brightfame I'm glad I could inspire you with little thoughts. I hope that this message gets to the right people. I hope that PWA will finally know how beautiful they are, for their skin doesn't define who they are, but its just a covering. I urge you to share this message and make them feel loved once more

@antigenx

Wow, the article has really inspired me. Of a truth albinos has not been given equal rights like others. This discrimination should stop they are human beings too and the deserve better

@sammyswt welcome to the movement, let's help them fight for their humanity

Great. I really appreciate your efforts

I believe we people should one irrespective of ethnic. Nice post

@lorenzo1420 thank you sir for being inspired by this write-up

Wonderful post ÿou have here @antigenx, I particularly like making friends with people, I haven't thought about it though but I guess you've succeded in improving my paradigm as to extend my hands of relationship with PWA. KUdos

@ianchijamzim glad my write up was of inspiration to someone. Thanks for the feedback

Lovely post... People with Albinism should not be looked down on, they deserve to be treated equally as others.

@samstix636 let us all help support for people living with albinism #onequality #oneluv. they deserve it. Thanks for your recommendation
@antigenx

How lovely will it be if we can accept them without discremination in our communities. ? Thks bro

@goddywise4-eu I have seen a couple of PWA, but never had the time to encourage them, but now I know better. How lovely it will be to help them re discover themselves

Nice post, if you are interested in our whatsapp group chat
1: upvote this comment
2:follow me
3:reply yes to this comment
4:join our community of mutal upvoters
see u at the top: https://chat.whatsapp.com/2w7MBjGYh2I9Li4rg0EYHF

@fuhreresu thanks for liking the post. I will check the link up. I hope to find like minds that will help to inspire PWA there.