"AIR CLINIC WRITING CONTEST": MY HAPPIEST DAY EVER

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

Well my happiest day ever was sometime last month and it was also a mind-blowing testimony.
My name is Edwin popularly known as Xploit. I'm a Gospel Spoken Word Artist. You can listen to one of my track here. As an upcoming artist not yet known all over the world, what happened to me is enough reason for me to burst into tears of joy.
A lovely Wednesday morning it was, after I had woken up from a good night sleep. I did my devotion, said my prayers, studied my bible, took my bath and then I started looking forward to the mid week service in church later in the evening by 5pm. After my chores, I decided to take a nap when my phone rang and I picked; it was an old friend who was a video director. He said "Xploit, do you have any of your spoken word piece you would love to shoot the video? If yes, send me the audio and let's shoot the video and by the way I'm doing it for YOU FREE. Out of excitement, I didn't know when my phone fell off my hands because I was in shock. I've seen videos shot by him and to have such, it would have cost me about $700.
As I speak to now the shoot has been done. All I'm just waiting is just for him to finish the editing and put some final touches on it. I'm so grateful to God and the same time, so excited. The Video will be uploaded on Dtube as soon as it's out. These were some of the pictures from the shooting;
IMG_20180319_113309.jpg

IMG_20180319_114222.jpg

IMG_20180319_141023.jpg

IMG_20180319_114132.jpg

word count:278

Join the Air Clinic Discord: https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Sort:  

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around