"air-clinic writing contest: emergency emergency emergency !!!

in #air-clinic6 years ago


source

It all started on a cold Saturday evening after a heavy rainfall sitting beside my aunt and I with my cousins watching a movie after a just concluded operation that got my aunt so weak and different, left with us we thought she was healing and responding to treatment unknowing to us the reverse was the case.


source
While I was sitting close by watching a movie, my aunt had already soaked the whole chair with blood, it was like a bucket of red paint been poured over and over again, gradually she was loosing it, becoming weak and weak, until she became so pale we had to rush her back to the hospital she did the surgery.

The bad part of it was that it was getting really late and the hospital was in another town, which would take us an hour thirty minutes drive to get to. I couldn't cry neither could I smile but she insisted we must go, so we hit the road, after an hour plus of driving we got very close but we got stuck in the middle of an hold up, my cousin came out screaming

emergency emergency emergency

Luckily for us with God on our side the vehicles started moving and it was all cleared and we got to the hospital.

source
On getting to the hospital, we were all screaming

emergency emergency emergency

she was so cold and her heart stop beating then the doctor said she was dead, but my cousin refuse and he grabbed on her shaked her profusely then she started breathing again, it was a miracle.

To crown it all the surgery was successful and today she's living life healthy and happy.

Word count 284
Join air-clinic on discord https://discord.gg/rqded5m
DQmbcN9aQAd51Cp89Ar6ixQjbTr5vJJEi3MfHFXe7fuZBTr.png

Sort:  

Hmm... Succinct article.

Thank you!