#Air Clinic Contest #11: What I think about abortion.

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

d0a5f4d08b057ed265134702e9af-do-you-think-abortion-is-wrong.jpg

Image credit
Women have been having abortions for as long as there have been known ways to do it. Regardless of whether you personally think it is right or wrong, making it illegal isn’t going to stop it from happening. What making it illegal WILL do is force desperate women into dirty, dangerous, or medically-unsound setups with people who may or may not actually have any training in what they’re doing, and then leave those same women open to prosecution if they ended up needing follow-up medical care because of an infection or otherwise botched procedure. You can imagine, I hope, the consequences of that. Not to mention that it would leave those same women potentially open to blackmail/extortion later.

01.jpg

Image credit
Do I think that it is morally wrong? Somewhat. Do I think it should be legalized? Yes. In my own personal opinion, I wouldn't want my child to be aborted. I wouldn't want my baby be aborted. Why? Because I kinda find the idea of killing a creature that will one day grow up to be a human to be kinda wrong.

However, I don't think that it should be illegal. While my morals might dictate that abortion is not the right option for me, they should not dictate law.
Abortion might be the right option for other people, and if they believe that they need to/want to have an abortion, then who am I to say that they shouldn't? Also, just another thing: While a fetus may grow up to be a regular human being, it is not currently one.

The mother and father, on the other hand, are already human beings and should not have their lives ruined. Oftentimes a mother can be raped, leading an abortion being necessary. Also, safe sex isn't always going to be an option, nor is it always going to be successful.

ABORTION-300x225.jpg

Image credit
A child that will be born with some sort of mental of physical defect that will, in essence, scar them for the entirety of their lives. I would prefer have them aborted than I would force them to live a miserable life.

WORD COUNT: 349 WORDS.

Abortion is a controversial issue which we all have different views about it. Opinions they say are like noses everybody has one. My article above is my humble opinion about it. It's me @jakemore from #teamghana. Thanks for reading. Your upvotes are much needed.

I wish to express my appreciation to @airclinic for such an opportunity to express my view on such a controversial issue which is also an important issue in all walks of life.

If you are not part of the air-clinic on discord kindly click on the link to join. https://discord.gg/rqded5m

DQmbcN9aQAd51Cp89Ar6ixQjbTr5vJJEi3MfHFXe7fuZBTr.png

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jakemore from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

seriously speaking everyone has the eye they see this act with...am not to say is bad or wrong but thats where you stand or come from...thanks for sharing your thoughts @jakemore