AIDS IS REAL, IT KILLS

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

It is unfortunate that some people believe that AIDS does not exists rather it is used to scare people. I was among this set of people, I heard a lot about AIDS, I heard that it stands for Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome, an illness caused by Human Immune Deficiency Virus which attacks the body's ability to resist infections, I also heard that there is a big chance of contacting this disease when the blood comes in contact another person's blood through sexual intercourse, exchange of sharp objects if the person is a carrier of the virus. Yes, I heard all this but I allowed myself to be misled and took it for granted!

images.jpg
Image Source
My father abandoned my mother, I and my only brother-Nkem for another woman, after which my mother died because of heart attack. So I had to drop out of school, the street hawking which I engaged in was not enough to put food on our table and train Nkem in school, so I went to ask help from our neighbour "Vera" who was earning enough money. She introduced me to prostitution and I did not hesitate to join because I was desperate for money and I started sleeping with different men to earn a living!
One day, Vera after suffering from a strange illness died, rumour had it that it was AIDS that killed her but it did not stop me from engaging in prostitution!
One day, Nkem fell sick and was taken to the hospital, the doctor said he was lacking blood and needed blood, since we had the same blood type I volunteered to give him my blood. My blood could not be used because I was confirmed HIV positive after the screening process!
My only brother(Nkem)is now dead and this deadly disease is killing me slowly. Now, I believe it was AIDS that killed Vera. Dear reader,pls dont end up like me, AIDS IS REAL,IT KILLS!

Word count:338

Follow @air-clinic
Screenshot_2018-01-08-04-40-08-1.png
Join our discord community: https://discord.gg/rqded5m