Air-clinic writing contest 18: my near death experience

in #air-clinic6 years ago

images (4).jpeg
Its often been said that LIFE HAS NO DUPLICATE and then I asked myself in actual fact does it have? Why can't someone just have extra life like that of video games? Even if it is just for a second chance. Well with all my speculating thoughts, the fact still remains that man is only subjected to one life at a time.

The best scenario best to describe my near death experience happened way back in 2016 while I was traveling back home after a stressful and annoying second semester 200 level.
I woke up that morning full of energy, the semester is finally over though it seems its never going to end initially. Oh yea am going home, finally I can eat a good meal unlike the "concoction rice" as we use to call it that have been devouring few months earlier. That euphoric feeling of no exams, no reading and no early morning lectures got me excited as I began packing my stuffs. I left home as early as 7am with the primary aim of meeting bus at the park without stress. On getting to the park, luckily for me there were just two sit left in the last bus on turn, then I board without even negotiating the price.
why is the bus not moving yet I called out to the driver, he responded that he is busy with a minor malfunction of the bus engine and he assured us all that it is safe for the journey.

images (3).jpeg

At exactly 8:45 we began the journey, I was sitted on the seconds roll to the driver's sit with earphone on as usual listening to music at least that won't make me feel the boredom of the 4 hours journey. Everything seems to be OK not until all of a sudden I saw the driver struggling with the wheels, it as though my heart was truck with an hammer. Horible thoughts Began to run through my mind, *is this gonna be the end? What is going to happen next? *
My heart beats very fast like it about to pop out,
All I could say was Jesus so I guess that name actually does the magic.

The driver manages to curtail the lost in control and luckily for us the road was steep making it difficult for the bus to overcome the steepness. I couldn't believe I came out alive without even a single bruise. It is an horrible experience.

                  The end

Word counts = 350

Join air-clinic on discord at https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Sort:  

Congratulations @mayorhero! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Thanks.. I am honoured...