AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST: MY LAST SEVERE HEADACHE

in #air-clinic6 years ago

A headache is a symptom of pain any side in the region of the head. It comes in various types; tension-type headaches, Migraines and clusters headaches.
woman-2696408_1280.jpgsource
My last severe headache happened last year when I was on campus. I'd been having Migraines on a daily basis for about 3 days. I went to school clinic to lodge complain, I was given paracetamol.

From a Migraine to a Tension-type Headache.

When I got to the hostel, I used the paracetamol. Like seriously the headache didn't stop it was like they are pounding in my head. I can't sleep also, I needed to design presentation slide for my project proposal.

The Tension was high that I almost got craze. My friend helped me with my slide design, I was happy.
The next day we had the presentation, I didn't do well because I was feeling dizzy during my presentation. I stammered like I haven't done a presentation before. My supervisor was just looking at me like "I think this girl is drunk".

After the presentation, I told her about the pains I was passing through. She said " be good, next presentation you must do your best to present well".

I left her office, was going out of the faculty building I received a call from my mother, that my sick brother is dying, that I should come home. I got home 40mins after the call.
When I saw my sick brother, I was depressed. The sad part was he gave up the ghost. I cried, I couldn't control myself. The pain in my head was so much that I fainted and I was rushed to the nearest hospital. After some minutes, I woke up. I was a little bit relieved of the pain.

The Doctor prescribed Ibuprofen tablets discharged the next day. I was completely relieved of the chronic pains after completing the prescribed dosage of the drug.

Word count: 323
You can join the community discord channel.
https://discord.gg/rqded5m
DQmf9K7U4BYfK4FbfgqebA4GwfDo8grQJxy6UQ9fHpekmf2_1680x8400 (2).png

Sort:  

Sorry about your loss. Headache can make a grown man cry.

Yes. I cried like a baby.