#AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST 9: The Young Shall Grow Old & Die

in #air-clinic6 years ago

“Oh, what a great difference between my dad’s old pictures during his youthful age and now”, I said, while I went through his old photo album, it occurred to me that, it’s just a thin line that separates youthful age and old age. Time waits for no one; a little baby given birth today within some years metamorphoses into a FULL GROWN ADULT, Life is really a big mystery.

My dad once said, “When I was young, I remember elderly friends telling me, enviously, that youthful period was the very best time of life”. So for me to understand what he fully meant, I asked him “does it mean that Old age is a time of misery?”. “No” what I mean is that you can only 30 – 10% of what you could do when you were young, he said. So I pondered on his words then I realized that as a youth, you live life at its peak.

The youthful age is the age we set our beds the way we would love to lay on it when we are old. It is the time we put our very best into action because whatsoever we do now is what we will be our fate when we are old and about to die.

A major fact about life is

Whatsoever you are supposed to do now which you didn’t do will still remain undone while times continues to move.
So, therefore, whatever you are supposed to do now you are young do it with all diligence because a time is coming when you cannot do them anymore.

NOTHING LAST FOREVER, DO THE NEEDFUL NOW YOU ARE YOUNG BECAUSE SOON YOU WILL GROW OLD AND DIE.

WORD COUNT: 286 WORDS

TO JOIN AIRCLINIC ON DISCORD, CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Just as in ecclesiates do the needful now that you are young that u have all the power not until when u grow old it will be too late, thanks fo the insight

This post received a 2.100 SBD (21.82%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @thankgodikkc! For more information, check out my profile!

Indeed bro, nothing lasts forever...live right, die a good death. Live a life worth emulating and be remembered.

Indeed bro. Nothing lasts forever.

Live right, die a good death. Live a life worth emulating, be forever remembered

You really tried for this post. Nice job