air-clinic contest

in #air6 years ago (edited)

STORY FROM A FATHER

   Yesterday when we wake up in the morning we discovered that amanda was still in bed, unlike before when she wakes up  she will come to our room and shout love wake up she learnt calling me that from her mum when I went to her room I saw my angel shivering at the same time coughing seriously I give her first aid treatment thinking that it was normal malaria not knowing that it wasn't malaria. Her mother bath her prepare her for school to take her breakfast she couldn't she managed to eat 4spoons of her breakfast, I dropped her off and head to office after an hour plus I received an emergency call from the teacher telling me to come to 'heavens gate' hospital reaching there I saw my baby lying on bed sleeping, I asked her teacher what happened to amanda which she was explaining when the doctor entered the room and ask her if she has call the parent of the girl I said am her dad she said that I should follow her to her office when we entered she said that amanda is suffering from tuberculosis jesus christ how that was my question she said that hers is still latent TB and can be cured easily, she conduct some text like chest X-ray, and TST to make sure she sees everything in her well, she said that i comply and give her the drugs she will prescribe for me that she will be heald with time which I said that I will make sure that she take those drugs. Latter did we discovered that she contacted the disease in school when one of her class mate died from TB and hers is activeTB, After some weeks started regaining her strength. Please take good care of your ward you discover some health issues

Please up vote and promote if possible after reading to help reduced tuberculosis.