Airbnb Gone Bad to Good

in #airbnb6 years ago

Epic fail at AIRBNB San Francisco. My last two AIRBNB experiences have been so bad that I am having to rethink use the platform again. I booked a room on AIRBNB, check in was to be at 3pm. I arrived at 3pm it is pouring down rain. I was not let in there was no room ready. They said to come back at 10pm. I came back at 10:30pm the first night got 3-4 hours sleep, left came back at 4pm for a nap. Heard a knock at the door, saying there was a problem. I showed them proof I already paid for the room, there was no problem. They knocked again, “hey we checked someone else into this room” I said no, you checked me into this room here is the proof. .. The knocked again, he we need to check in this other guy. I said “No he can wait, you checked me into the room, tell him you are oversold. Finally the came back again a fourth time and put me on the phone with the owner and out of good spirits I decide to agree to pack up my bags and go to accommodate the other guests. I was extremely disappointed and felt unwelcome but kept a good attitude about the whole mix up. I treated everyone with kindness and compassion and at the end of the experience they felt so bad they gave me a free week stay. Be kind and people are kind back to you.