You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first time experience with AirBnB: finding myself in the slums with a broken lock, and not getting my money back

in #airbnb7 years ago

What a horror story!! THanks goodness for the credit card company. I hate credit cards BUT they make so much profit they can afford to cover these type of situations. AirBnb should immediately take such a person OFF their network.... I suggest posting a preview sentence and LINK to this article on their instagram/facebook/yelp/BBB, etc... Absolutely terrible

Sort:  

Thank you for your support. I have shared this article with my credit card company as further documentation, and have also sent it to my case manager at AirBnB asking for the contact information of the CEO, CFO, and COO of the company so I can share it with them as well. I will also start linking it to the websites you mention. It is great how social media like these websites and SteemIt give us a voice against this wrongdoing!