You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are the best sites to list my vacation rental on?

in #airbnb7 years ago (edited)

Yes. I have been fortunate to be profitable on all my rentals each year.

I also made sure to "buy right" as I call it. Which starts by running the financials through this basic property calculator I created in microsoft excel.

If the cash on cash return is not acceptable after factoring costs (mtg. maintenance, vacancy, etc.) than I wont even look at it. The calculator is out on the web for anyone to grab, you can grab it at ScaredyCatGuide if you want it.

Sort:  

So I'm curious how you actually evaluate cost for vacancy, maintenance, etc. I've been investing in real estate for about 6 months and it's so hard to predict when your tenants going to leave etc.