NEO Ontology Airdrop with NEON wallet

in #airdrop6 years ago

Ontology NEO Airdrop NEON wallet.jpg

So with all the recent hype around the NEO / Ontology Airdrop I did a little checking to see if I qualify and if the NEON wallet is applicable. It turns out that the NEON wallet does work and nothing needed to be done.

I assumed that Ontology would simply show up as a new asset in my NEON wallet and would reflect the balance of my Ontology tokens once the airdrop had taken place. This hasn't happened so I am a little confused.

Do I need to add Ontology manually as a new asset to my wallet by clicking add new asset then entering the Script hash? At present it is not showing and I have thus far not received them despite being a NEO holder and holding them in a compatible wallet. This is strange, who else has this problem and how did you fix it please?

Thanks guys

Sort:  

If anyone has read this and is still wondering how to get your ONT airdrop using NEON the answer is here: