Unboxed - How NOT to run an airdrop (in my mind)!

in #airdrop6 years ago

The normal story with airdrops is that you perform some actions (join Telegram, Twitter, comment on video etc) and get rewarded for your time and effort. Some airdrops are more complicated while some are very easy.

Unboxed of course do this to build and grow their user base, creating social media buzz and get their ICO pamping!

BUT! What's behind that little link "Info about conversion to Unboxed Tokens"? What could it be?

Whoa! So my 350 "influence points" are not worth jack shit? I have to spam all my friends (and what not) to get up to 1500 points to actually get the airdrop!?

Do you see the sinister thinking behind this? Unboxed have created this airdrop campaign to get users to perform a lot of tedious tasks, join their channels and GROOOOW their userbase (so they can brag about that) but will in the end just pay for the ones who climb over 1500 points. All the rest will have worked for free.

Hmmm, I wonder if this is a company I would invest in? Hmmm....