You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Airhawk's Health Corner with Dr. @drepo15 - 2 (PNEUMONIA IN CHILDREN)

in #airhawk-project6 years ago

Well articulated enlightenment. I am among the many Nigerians who strongly beleive that cold causes pnuemonia.
I've been taught to know that cold is the major causes of pnuemonia, I've passed that ignorance to many. I even stopped my younger ones from drinking cold water at some points in time.
My mum would always warn me about bathing with cold water in the morning. She will always ask me "if I want to catch pnuemonia".
Thank God for stumbling on this educative post, I hope I would be able to correct all the ignorance I've shared.
Foundation once destroyed, what can the just man do.

Sort:  

Oh jeez @hilltop
U gave me a really hard laugh
We all grew up with that myth and it is one of the many things medicine has made me unlearn.

This misconception is worldwide bro, just google it and u'll be amazed what you see.

Thanks for stopping by