My Beautiful Alabama, please be still!

in #alabama4 years ago

3bnz8n.jpg
27lusx.jpg
To see a World in a Grain of Sand And a Heaven in a Wild Flower, Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand And Eternity in an hour. I can’t quite remember who wrote this but it is the most beautiful sequence of words I’ve ever heard.

717ahy.jpg

That quote has always stuck with me no matter what I’ve gone through and I think of it often in hard times. It helps me to understand that life is fleeting, time for each and every person grows shorter and shorter with every passing second.

r6ocwf.jpg

So, that mom or dad you refuse to talk to or those grandparents you don’t have time for won’t be there forever. Cherish the moments you have left with the ones those moments were meant to be cherished with. For life, time and even the Earth is a miraculous wonder that simply can’t last forever. So hug the ones you love and tell them that THEY are your world, not the ground we walk on.

mce5sl.jpg

Far too often do I find myself getting so wrapped up in this and that, that I forget to notice something as simple as a shadow just beneath the pale moonlight or the satisfying crunch of twigs and leaves beneath my feet as I walk through the trees and let nature coddle me in her loving arms along with the caress of her sweet breath as it flows through my hair.
epu0tr.jpg

I close my eyes and let it all engulf me, let it swallow me up and in the darkness of the wood’s blanket of curiosity, I smile and send my entire devoted being, my undying love to the universe just as I feel that she too, had already wrapped me in her’s.

Sort:  

William Blake!

You should check out #amazingnature tag And #beautifulsunday
#wednesdaywalk
#marketfriday

You’ll get more support there!

Congratulations @shannonsalter334! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!