I wonder how and I wonder why...

in #alhambra5 years ago

I always wonder and ponder about things. How is it possible that there are so many amazing things in this world?

It's mesmerizing to discover a place after another. Every place has its own story to tell, like Alhambra in Granada, the gorgeous medieval fortress. I wrote about my experience in my other blog site, you can read it from here (https://nouw.com/ladolcemusica/the-jewel-of-granada-alhambra-35425314) to get some idea if you plan to visit it some day!

alhambra-9.jpg

The architecture is just beyond beautiful and the intricate details show how much planning and work has been put into this! It's funny, every time I travel I just want to travel even more. I want to see everything in this world. Not only the beautiful, also the less beautiful places. Because that's life, we can't sugar coat everything. I would feel stupid to only visit the most beautiful places and not going for some small place that might not be ranked in a tourist magazine.
Why do we even travel if we only want to see something beautiful?

alhambra-5.jpg

I don't mind beautiful things, but I also want to learn while traveling. To see the real side of a place. Not something that is cooked up to cover up. That's not real traveling!

What is your favorite place at the moment?

Bisous

Sort:  

The Alhambra is an amazing place to discover ! if you liked the architecture you should also go to Morocco if you have the chance :D

At the moment our favorite place is Tokyo and we wish we could return there soon !

Congratulations @ladolcemusica! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!