A Lichen a Day -- 26 December

in #alichenaday4 years ago

Sorry about missing yesterday. Although we had a relatively quiet Christmas day, I spent too much time on my feet cleaning, setting the table, and helping with food prep and cleanup plus too much time sitting in a hard chair at the dining room table. Neither thing agrees with my hip and back, so yesterday I spent the day vegetating and watching TV  with my husband and the dogs.

Today's shot:

macro of spiky ground-growing lichen

This is a macro of the ground-growing lichen we get in patches in the inland sand dunes especially. They growing amazingly thick, easily 6 inches of it. Depending on the terrain, they often get intermixed with moss and grow up against or between patches of heather.

Basic stats:

  • ISO 400
  • 1/30 sec
  • f/3.5
 

Posted from my blog with Exxp : http://bex-dk.com/2020/12/26/a-lichen-a-day-26-december/
Sort:  

Took these shots and thought of you. ^^
Hope you're doing well wherever you are these days. !LUV


Hugs&Coffee,
~Josie~

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@bex-dk, you've been given LUV from @josie2214.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/10)