Psychedelic Reverie: The Mind Trip

Close my eyes and let my mind drift
Through kaleidoscopic landscapes, I begin to shift
Colours dance and swirl in a psychedelic array
As I surrender to the journey, losing myself in the sway

The boundaries of reality fall away
As my spirit begins to play
The world around me twists and bends
In this psychedelic trance, my heart ascends

A sea of purple, blue, and green
Paints the sky in a fantastical dream
I dance beneath the stars up above
Drifting through the cosmos with ease and love

Sound becomes a cloud, a weightless mass
And in this ethereal realm, I can surpass
The mundane life that I once knew
And enter a world that is bright and new

This mind trip takes me to places unknown
As my mind and heart begin to grow
The colours and sound that surround me
Create a world of wonder and mystery

As the trip begins to fade
I am left with memories that won’t evade
This psychedelic journey has forever changed
The way I view the world, and I am forever rearranged.