Bud Light Screwed Up Big Time w/ Dylan Mulvaney!

in #alivelast year

Dylan Mulvaney and Anheuser-Busch's Bud Light have been in the news lately over a controversy that started because of ridiculous marketing practices and strategies established by Bud Light's marketing team.

We know that Anheuser-Busch is trying to attract more customers, bringing young Gen z's and more liberal women to their customer base. However, the marketing team has done nothing but emasculate its male customers. They're making horrible marketing moves, but nothing has topped their failed marketing schemes than bringing a wannabe woman, Dylan Mulvaney, into the mix. As a part of an embarrassing marketing ploy by Bud Light's VP, Alissa Heinerscheid, to "update" the brand, according to her, updating the brand means attracting those who I've stated earlier, however, the result of her poor decision was to DESTROY the brand.

Kid Rock and Travis Tritt have both spoken out against Bud Light and have supported a boycott against the company; As a retort to their opposition, Howard Stern snapped back at them for their opposition to the new branding by Bud Light.

There is a boycott underway by many small business owners, and many distributors of AB's products are not optimistic about the new marketing campaign. I won't be participating in a full boycott of Anheuser-Busch. Every time I go out, I drink some Michelob Ultra (owned by Anheuser-Busch), and I'm not too invested in the boycott. Yet, I won't be drinking any Bud Light. I used to drink a lot of Bud Light to enjoy some cheap beer a few years ago. That will be changing... Anheuser-Busch owns a lot of beers, so it will be hard for most consumers to conduct a boycott, but I suppose it's worth a try for them.

Will you be boycotting Anheuser-Busch? Will you avoid consuming Bud Light? What are your thoughts on this?

Sort:  

Coors tastes better anyway. Easy choice.

LOL, I'll probably get some Coors every once in a while then.

Their marketing decisions was one of the worst ones they could have tried.

I am boycotting them simply because I quit drinking... And... there are much better beers out there, support local breweries!

Sadly at the bars I go to, they don't offer local brews... 😢

Find new bars, or buy it at the store and drink at home, much cheaper and safer, lol.