Fun Day of Learning!

in #alive17 days ago

Tonight was a nice change of pace at the house. My niece and I spent a good part of the day studying. I was helping her learn more about math and doing jigsaw puzzles (on the tablet). We also read a few things that she was interested in like learning about the planets in our solar system and the area around us (using Google Maps). She enjoyed the time we spent together and it was nice just focusing on making sure she gets smarter. lol

We have been very focused lately on getting her to read fluently. Before she has learned that skill, we must get started on her financial literacy. She and I will play games that involve finances and business management. Soon we will incorporate video games into the mix, like the Sims and Roller Coaster Tycoon / Parkitect.

I'm sure she'll be excited about that!