Observations Since Learning To Be Ambidextrous | Early On

in #alivelast month

I've been taking some time out of my day to be a little more ambidextrous. I do not know why I'm doing this, but I figured I would try it out and see how I do. Currently, I am focusing on writing with my left hand since I am right-dominant.

So far it's been a few days since I've started and I'm getting used to writing with my left hand. The other motor skills like brushing my teeth are already a breeze. My finer motor skills aren't there for intricate writing. Of course, I'm not returning to basics with ABCs — well, not really. I've been focusing on writing notes or rewriting things I've read online. It's been a nice little exercise and I've noticed feeling more relaxed after I finish it.

Now, my speed is not great and the smaller details in certain letters need work like 'e', 'x', and 'Q', but I'm getting there. Sometimes straight lines and circles are a little jagged, but that control will come with finer adjustments and control. I may take some time to practice doodling with my left hand.

I've noticed that my left hand is less active and has less control than my right hand. Conversely, when playing soccer, my right foot was also dominant, however, I've always trained my left foot to be just as good. You could say my feet' coordination is more aligned, while my skill level between my hands is not. I've also played basketball and volleyball where my right hand is dominant. Yet, my left arm is trained to be relatively fair. Writing is where my skill level with my left hand is dramatically reduced.

These are just some observations since I began.


Read Florida News!
Follow my gaming channel | LuchiCholito
Check my Florida Art

Sort:  

Sino me equivoco ese ejercicio ayuda a evitar el alzheimer. Y que es bastante útil.