Alive and thriving challenge 2/20/23

in #alivelast year (edited)

Pixabay

Hello all wishing you the best of days. This is my new alive and thriving blog under the name "no cap".

No Cap means no kidding. I'm a huge believer that we need to be honest with each other and we need to be honest with ourselves.

I've been going through a major transition in my life and I am working two jobs now. I work my primary job and I work another job to try to make up from emergencies that happen to me this year.

to thrive and to be alive in your best life you need to make sure you're taking care of the emergencies that might come up. If you have a house you know that emergencies and issues arise with time. it's important to enjoy life to the fullest but also set aside money for a rainy day.

Working two jobs helps me as a recession looms. it's good to keep my skills up to date and also makes sense as you might be hired at a lower paying job to replace your primary job. I work a desk job and the second job is more kinetic I'm on my feet and interfacing with customers. The second job gives me more money to repair for emergencies and keeps me in shape.

After emergency after emergency I'm alive and thriving because I planned. I would be in over $20,000 of debt if I didn't have my emergency fund and now I'm getting it back time over time.

Join me on my journey. No cap.